The annual 2017 PA State Thespian Conference took place in York from November 30 to December 2 with many Lower Bucks County high schools represented.

The drama departments from Pennsbury, Neshaminy, Council Rock North, and Truman competed among other high schools in various categories.

Pennsbury High School’s Thespian Troupe 830 left Central York High School particularly decorated.

Credit: Pennsbury School District -Troupe 830

Pennsbury performed the one-act play, “Final Dress Rehearsal.” Viva Connor was awarded “All-Star Cast Member” for the performance.

The Neshaminy Roadies performed “Mirrors,” and junior Madison Galvelis also earned a title of “All-Star Cast Member.” Galvelis scored a superior rating along with classmates Olivia Andrews, Gregory Drapkin, Adrianna Fisher, James Lamond, and Brielle Lewandowski.

Neshaminy’s Galvelis and Pennsbury’s Connor will travel to Nebraska for the 2018 International Thespian Conference.

Pennsbury’s Sofia Curcuru and Ngayika Camara won “Superior” in Monologue, and Samantha Belinski, Robyn Kerachsky, Abby Leach, and Emily Tazza won “Superior” in Musical.

The Falcons were not done there, however.

Pennsbury’s Roxy Geers took home the lone “Superior” for Costume Construction. Charles Santella earned “Superior” for Lighting Design.

Pennsbury’s Emily Tazza won a $1,000 performance scholarship, as well as, Charles Santella for the same amount in a technical scholarship. Ngayika Camara also won a cash award.

“The multitude of awards and continued recognition at this year’s State Thespian Conference that the Pennsbury High School Troupe 830 continues to gain is a testament to both the talent and stellar leadership and teamwork that helps create a sense of pride for our theatre community, our PHS community, and our region,” said Mary Kay Everett, Director of the PHS Thespian Troupe 830 in a statement.

The International Thespian Festival will take place June 25 to 30 at the University Of Nebraska-Lincoln.

WBCB’s Ryan Erney contributed to this post. Photos courtesy Pennsbury School District.